Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

The DOGhouse: OGISD Virtual Resources

Library general website

FREE District Virtual Resources

Scroll down to find the resources for your campus. If need passwords to log into one of our many online resources, join the Library's Google Classroom using your OGISD Google school account and the code ysrd2v7

High School Resources

Academic OneFile

Peer-reviewed scholarly articles across all academic disciplines.

Britannica Escolar 

Enciclopedia básica con articulos, videos, y atros materiales do aprendizaje.

Britannica School High

Encyclopedia articles, multimedia, and primary sources.

ChiltonLibrary

Repair, maintenance and service information on popular vehicles.

EBSCO eBooks-High School Collection

Full text, simultaneous access e-books to support grades 8-12

EBSCO Learning Express

Practice tests and resources for college and career exploration.

Gale Literary Sources

Biographies, criticism, overviews, and primary sources on literature.

Gale eBooks

Enjoy unlimited access to top reference eBooks.

General OneFile

Magazine and news articles on general interest topics and current events.

GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources)

Multimedia coverage of environmental issues.

Health and Wellness Resource Center

Health-focused magazines, reference articles, and videos.

Gale OneFile: Informe Académico

Una coleccion de revistas hispanicas con textos completos.

InfoTrac Newsstand

Regional, national, and world newspapers.

Learn 360

Videos and other multi-media resources for classrooms.

LitFinder

Literary works and source materials covering literature and authors.

Opposing Viewpoints In Context

Updated information and opinions on issues for secondary students.

ProQuest    SIRS Discoverer

News, magazines, and websites for K-8.

Science In Context

Articles, experiments, and multi-media for secondary classrooms.

Gale Literature: Scribner Writer Series

Signed essays on 2,000 authors and genres from the acclaimed print series.

Student Resources In Context

Magazines, news, reference, and multimedia for secondary students.

TeachingBooks.net

Multimedia resources about books used in the K -12 environment.

  Twaynes Authors Online

Critical introductions to the lives and works of major writers.

 

 

Middle School Resources

Britannica Escolar

Enciclopedia básica con articulos, videos, y atros materiales do aprendizaje.

Britannica School Middle

Encyclopedia articles, multimedia, and primary sources.

EBSCO eBooks-K-8 Collection

Full text, simultaneous access e-books to support grades K-8.

EBSCO Learning Express

Practice tests and resources for college and career exploration.

Learn 360

Videos and other multi-media resources for classrooms.

National Geographic Kids

Images, videos, and magazines on science, nature, and culture.

ProQuest    SIRS Discoverer

News, magazines, and websites for K-8.

Research In Context

Magazine and news articles and multimedia for middle school students.

Student Edition

Magazine, journal, and news articles for classroom use.

  TeachingBooks.net

Multimedia resources about books used in the K -12 environment.

 

 

Primary/Elementary Resources

Britannica Escolar

Enciclopedia básica con articulos, videos, y atros materiales do aprendizaje.

Britannica Learning Zone

Interactive learning games about numbers, letters, sounds, and geography.

Britannica School Elementary

Encyclopedia articles, multimedia, and primary sources.

EBSCO eBooks-K-8 Collection

Full text, simultaneous access e-books to support grades K-8.

Kids InfoBits

Magazines, news, and books on all subjects and current events.

Learn 360

Videos and other multi-media resources for classrooms.

National Geographic Kids

Images, videos, and magazines on science, nature, and culture.

ProQuest    SIRS Discoverer

News, magazines, and websites for K-8.

TeachingBooks.net

Multimedia resources about books used in the K -12 environment.